Mega man Cake!

 

“Time to get serious!”

13106747_1622878741373478_184156274_o

This cake was challenging. I’m going to be real with you. I made a boo boo and had written this cake in a day later then it was due, so it was a bit of a scramble when I realized I in fact only had one day to tie everything together. Luckily I had made the characters before hand (phew) as I knew they were going to take a several hours to make plus a couple of days for the fondant to firm up and set. I am overall really happy with how they turned out and even happier that Mega man could stand on his own(thank you internal supports i.e skewers).

13091788_1622878751373477_1620294518_o

I didn’t really have a whole lot to go on for the background since the game is very pixelated and the background still shots kind of just blend together, so I did my darnedest to make it look somewhat like the real thing. Its always tough when you aren’t familiar with the theme you are doing, so it is really REALLY helpful to draw as much info out of your clients as possible and be sure to get pictures that they approve of as well. At the end of the day they were thrilled with the final design and I had a mean hankering to play some Super Mario! Its the only video game I can last more than  5 minutes in, so you could say I’m pretty good. Bye for now!

 

 

